Two Independent RAIDs on Intel RST?

This topic contains 4 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  michal123 5 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #157821

    knightsilver
    Member
    • Posts: 20

    Would I be able to run, Two SSD’s RAID0 & Two HDD’s RAID1? With Intel RST?

    Im still not sure if Id be going Z77 or X79 as of yet.

    KS

    #195062
    strudinox
    strudinox
    Keymaster
    • Posts: 11,729

    Are you talking about combining a RAID0 and 1 into like a RAID5 or 0+1?

    #195064
    Jester
    Jester
    Keymaster
    • Posts: 5,250

    He wants to run two separate RAID arrays on one PC.

    #195063
    strudinox
    strudinox
    Keymaster
    • Posts: 11,729

    Not sure about Intel, but I’ve done it with an nVidia controller with two separate RAID0’s.

    #195065

    Cyberburnout
    Member
    • Posts: 10

    This shouldnt be an issue for any newer raid controller. We have a server at work for imaging with 16 drives. We have 4 drives in raid 0 for the OS and the remaining drives in Raid 1 to maintain a backup of the images. Win Server sees the drives and C: and D:. This isnt a new server either. Its maybe 4 years old.

    #195066

    Isabelle
    Member
    • Posts: 3

    Same question from me…
    Are you talking about combining a RAID0 and 1 into like a RAID5 or 0+1?

    #195067

    michal123
    Member
    • Posts: 2

    I can’t find an officially statement from Intel, but yes you should be able to run two raid arrays.
    Supposing it would not work, a raid card would solve the issue.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

You Might Also Like