Notifications
Clear all

Res Probs  

ThaniX
(@thanix)
Pirate

Hey guys. I finally got that rig I told you guys about and it works fine! Except for a minor, yet disturbing issue i need help with 😛

My GPU works fine now on that mobo though it seems impossible for me to use 1920 x 1080 resolution and im stuck at 1600 x 1200.

No matter what I do I can't seem to get it right.

My Monitor is LG FLATRON W2243S ( Supports the res stated above ) and my GPU is ATI Radeon HD 5870.

Thanks in advance 🙂

Topic starter Posted : 10/06/2011 2:33 pm
Enad
 Enad
(@enad)
Member Moderator

Try changing the Aspect Ratio? 16:9 should be it.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 10/06/2011 2:46 pm
ThaniX
(@thanix)
Pirate

hmm where do i do that? ( im a bit of a noob 😛 )

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 10/06/2011 2:48 pm
Enad
 Enad
(@enad)
Member Moderator

Well you could try Nvidia Control Panel, or CCC. If it's not in there, try going ingame and doing it via the game.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 10/06/2011 2:58 pm
strudinox
(@strudinox)
BOT Admin

Does your monitor require a driver. Some do for some reason....

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

ReplyQuote
Posted : 10/06/2011 4:16 pm
ThaniX
(@thanix)
Pirate

well i tried installing the drivers but it says it already has the latest driver. Maybe its a Win 7 problem?

As for Aspect Ratio, the option is no where to be found. And I scoured my pc

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 10/06/2011 5:07 pm
Enad
 Enad
(@enad)
Member Moderator

Try ingame then, see if you can set to 16:9. If you can't than it's a problem with your monitor.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 10/06/2011 5:09 pm
strudinox
(@strudinox)
BOT Admin

Install driver sweeper here: http://www.guru3d.com/category/driversweeper/

Install it then boot into Safe Mode. Run drive sweeper and remove all past versions of any driver related to your video card, or monitor. Once completed, reboot and reinstall the latest drivers.